Culture and Heritage


Minister: George Kuksuk
Deputy Minister: Pauloosie Suvega
Assistant Deputy Minister: Naullaq Arnaquq
For more information contact:
Tel: 867-975-5500
Fax: 867-975-5504

For assistance with grant and contribution applications:
Toll Free: 1-866-934-2035

Our Address is:
Department of Culture and Heritage
Box 1000, Stn, 800
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0

Staff Directorate

Culture and Heritage Division

Director of Heritage
Doug Stenton, Ph.D
Tel: (867) 975-5524

Official Languages Division

Director of Official Languages
Stephane Cloutier
Tel: (867) 975-5507

Elders and Youth Division

Director of Elders and Youth
Joanna Quassa
Tel: (867) 934-2032

Policy and Planning Division

Director of Policy & Planning
Gideonie Joamie
Tel: (867) 975-5505

Corporate Services Division

Director of Corporate Services
Regilee Adla
Tel: (867) 975-5514

Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Division

Director of Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit
Shuvinai Mike
Tel: (867) 975-5525